In Brief

December 7, 2014

Honors for the World Championship runners-up

Marcel Fässler, André Lotterer and Benoît Tréluyer were guests at the FIA awards ceremony in Qatar. The three Audi drivers from the FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) were presented with their trophies in Doha. For the second time in succession, this year’s Le Mans winners achieved the spot of the runners-up in the World Championship after having gone down in history as the series’ first World Champions in 2012.